Staff Directory

Please note: information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages

Administration

Andy Laidlaw Acting Chief Administrative Officer 250-746-3203  andy.laidlaw@northcowichan.ca

Community Forest Services

Darrell Frank Municipal Forester 250-746-3124 darrell.frank@northcowichan.ca

Corporate Services

Mark Ruttan

Director of

Corporate Services /

Deputy CAO

250-746-3100 mark.ruttan@northcowichan.ca
Alyssa Meiner

Deputy Director of

Corporate Services

250-746-3100  alyssa.meiner@northcowichan.ca

Development Services

Scott Mack

Director of Development

Services

250-746-3120 scott.mack@northcowichan.ca
Kyle Young Assistant Manager of
Planning and Subdivision
250-746-3178  kyle.young@northcowichan.ca
Natasha Horsman Community Planning Coordinator 250-746-3156 natasha.horsman@northcowichan.ca 
Nelda Richardson

Manager of Building

and Compliance

250-746-3125 nelda.richardson@northcowichan.ca 

Engineering 

David Conway

Director of Engineering

and Operations

250-746-3136 david.conway@northcowichan.ca
Clay Reitsma

Manager of Engineering

(Infrastructure and

Environment)

250-746-3159  clay.reitsma@northcowichan.ca
Barbara Thomas

Manager of Engineering
(Development and
Capital Projects)

250-746-3130

barbara.thomas@northcowichan.ca 

Financial Services

Mark Frame Director of Financial Services 250-746-3100 mark.frame@northcowichan.ca
Walter Wiebe

Deputy Director of

Financial Services

250-746-3100 walter.wiebe@northcowichan.ca

Fire

Contact information for all four fire halls is listed on the Fire page.

Human Resources

Sarah Nixon

Director of
Human Resources

250-746-3157 sarah.nixon@northcowichan.ca

Information Services

Jason Birch

Manager of

Information Services

250-746-3100 jason.birch@northcowichan.ca
Jason Hammerer

Assistant Manager of

Information Services

250-746-3184 jason.hammerer@northcowichan.ca

Operations

Iain Bell

Manager of Operations

250-746-3146 iain.bell@northcowichan.ca
Robert Bell

Assistant Manager of

Operations (Utilities)

250-746-3144 robert.bell@northcowichan.ca
Chris Graham

Assistant Manager of Operations

250-746-3145 chris.graham@northcowichan.ca
Dan Milne

Assistant Manager of Operations

(Capital Projects/

Building Maintenance)

250-746-3181 dan.milne@northcowichan.ca

Parks and Recreation / Aquatic Centre

Ernie Mansueti

Director of Parks and 
Recreation 

250-746-3110 ernie.mansueti@northcowichan.ca
Don Stewart

Deputy Director of Parks

and Recreation

250-746-3313 don.stewart@northcowichan.ca

Contacting us by Mail

You can also reach us in writing using Canada Post. Letters are answered promptly by staff on behalf of Council. Correspondence is received by staff and either forwarded to the appropriate department or to a Council or a Committee meeting for a decision on action to be taken. Bear in mind that under provincial law letters addressed to Council in most cases are public information.

If you have any questions about access to information or protection of privacy, contact the Deputy Corporate Officer. Letters should be addressed to:  Municipality of North Cowichan, Box 278, Duncan, BC, V9L 3X4.

Please note: information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages