Contact Us

General Inquiries

Not sure where to direct your question or comment?

After-hours: 250-746-5112
Emergencies: for situations that pose an immediate risk to property, public health, or safety, call 9-1-1.

Contact Mayor and Council

Contact us by department

Building

- Property inquiries

- Building permits

- Building inspections

250-746-3104
building@northcowichan.ca

Bylaw Services 

- Report a bylaw violation

- pay or dispute a ticket

- Open Burning Permits

250-746-3108

bylaw@northcowichan.ca

Communications & Public Engagement

- Media enquires

- Public engagement & consultation

250-746-3100

communications@northcowichan.ca 

Engineering

- Transportation (roads, traffic signage, traffic calming, pedestrian safety) drainage, flood protection, water distribution/treatment, sanitary infrastructure, subdivision potential, utility connections

- Climate change mitigation, energy conservation

- Riparian assessments and environmental monitoring

250-746-3103
engineering@northcowichan.ca

environment@northcowichan.ca 

subdivision@northcowichan.ca

Financial Services

- Account inquiries, MyMuni, billing for property tax, utilities billing and payments

- Bylaw ticket payments

- Dog licences

- Business licences

Payment options

250-746-3100

finance@northcowichan.ca

 

Fire Services

- Fire prevention, fire inspections

- Fireworks permits & safety

250-746-3107
fire@northcowichan.ca 
Forestry

- Municipal forest enquires: wildfire mitigation

250-746-3100

forestry@northcowichan.ca 

Legislative Services

- Council and committee meeting agendas and minutes
- Requests to be a delegation
- Elections and assent voting

 250-746-3100
legislativeservices@northcowichan.ca
Operations

- Roads, sidewalks, bridges, water, storm drains, wastewater

- Maintenance of the Curbside Collection (Garbage & Recycling) System

250-746-3106

operations@northcowichan.ca

Parks and Recreation

- Cowichan Aquatic Centre

- Fuller Lake Arena

- Crofton Outdoor Pool

- Municipal parks & trails

 

General inquiries

250-746-3106

parksrec@northcowichan.ca 

 

Cowichan Aquatic Centre
250-746-7665
aquatics@northcowichan.ca

Fuller Lake Arena
250-246-3811
ice@northcowichan.ca 

Planning

- Property inquiries

- Development applications

- Community & long-range planning

250-746-3104
building@northcowichan.ca

planning@northcowichan.ca

Sign up for updates and alerts

Contact Mayor and Council

Contact information is listed at Current Council

Contact staff

Visit the staff directory for specific staff contact information